Click here to submit your review.




Submit your review
* Required Field


Always a Pleasure

Jul 27, 2012 by Teri Hunt – The Hunt Lodge, McCall Idaho


Kanak Attack Catering and Chef Michael Mohica have catered several events for our company and most recently our daughter’s wedding. We chose Kanak Attack Catering because of their creative menus, delicious food, detailed presentation and impeccable work ethic. Chef Michael and his staff are always a pleasure to work with!


Thank you

Jul 27, 2012 by Lindsey Wallace


Thank you for doing such a great job catering our event last night. The coconut crusted salmon was a huge hit! It was a pleasure using your company and we plan to use your company again in the future.


AMAZING!

Jun 26, 2012 by Aloha White


Kupaianaha! (Amazing!) ‘Ono loa! (Very tasty!)Nui ka ‘ono! (How delicious!)
Just a few of the comments from the folks who ate the kupaianaha food you prepared for our business luncheon at the home of our VP on June 13. The food was over the top and “only choke food”(hawaiian slang for plentiful). Justin had everything setup on time, hot foods were hot, cold foods were cold, the display was beautiful, and he also cleaned up after us which was great! I knew you would not disappoint because you did an amazing spread for me at my home 2 years ago when my son graduated from high school. Hana hou! Let’s do it again soon. My son graduates from college in a couple of years! A hui hou kakou!


Very Pleased

May 09, 2012 by Jim Escobar


“Michael’s company catered our wedding. From the first step of understanding what they offer (taste testing) through the completion of the wedding, we were very pleased with the product and service. To this day, I still can’t find coconut rice or smoked pork that even comes close to the excellence of their recipes! To have a memory like that still stick with me five years later makes it worthy of my time for this recommendation. Easy, affordable and excellent – I would hire these folks again without hesitation.”
Service Category: Catering
Year first hired: 2007
Top Qualities: Great Results, Good Value, Creative


Perfect Combination

May 09, 2012 by Raj Kariya – Micron


“Kanak Attack Catering has been a perfect combination of quality and service for us. The food and service have been nothing short of phenomenal. We got in touch with Kanak Attack Catering during summer of 2011 and have used them for various events 3 times since. Mike and Ashley’s beautiful presentation and attention to every detail allowed me to enjoy the event and be a guest at my own party. Right from the initial tasting meeting you made the menu selection, set up and delivery effortless. Thanks for accommodating all our requests and even the last minute changes. We have been highly recommending you to all friends and will definitely call upon you for our next event. Keep up the good work.”


Apr 30, 2012 by Nadine Buscher


Kanak Attack provides The best in Hawaiian Food in the Main Land! You must try their Sweet & Sour Meatballs, their Teriyaki Chicken in Plum Sauce and the Chicken Satay with Peanut Sauce, and the fruit is always so fresh and colorful … They have so many menu items to choose from. Everything taste great and the presentation is beautiful. The service is also fantastic, which is so important for any business function. We at FOX 12 Television have hired Kanak Attack to cater several events and I have also done so for personal events. I always know that everything will be perfect and stress free for us. It is a pleasure doing business with Kanak Attack, and I would highly recommend them, with confidence, for any event.


Great for BSU games

Apr 30, 2012 by Nate Kim


Aloha all. I have the sincere opportunity to recommend and comment on this established Boise eatery and caterer. I’ll try to remain unbiased as though I would critique any other restaurant. Kanak Attack Catering as been operating successfully for several years. They catered a 450 guest event we hosted in 2008 with many folks coming from 45 different states Kanak also served 35 BSU fans we had during our tailgate for the BSU-Hawaii football game. The Hawaiian food was authentic and varied. It was tasty, adventurous and plentill. Having Polynesians serve and entertain just added to the excitement. Not only will they travel to your event but the pricing was very fair and we would recommend them to everyone. Events like ours opened the eyes of many Boiseans wanting to experience more dining opportunities for creative Hawaiian dishes Ono’s, which means delicious in Hawaiian, is a mixture of traditional dishes infused with Asian touches and the added imagination of owner Chef Michael Mohika. This local boy from Waialua, HI, moved to Boise and attended BSU’s Culinary School. His natural ability is noticeable in his unique creations. I would recommend the “poke” dish. This traditional Hawaiian favorite of ahi (tuna), limo (seaweed), tabiko (flying fish eggs mixed and designed into a table pleasing serving is exceptional. His specialties are named< for locations that are dear to Chef Mike's heritage. The Hawaiian-Pan-Asian style creations are gaining in popularity not just for its uniqueflavors but as well for its nutrition. Using fresh vegetables, fish and meats, Ono's blends the best for all dietary needs. Take the time to expand your culinary conquests and visit Ono's Cafe or call their catering operation the next time you want to impress your friends.


Exquisite

Apr 30, 2012 by Mary Webb


I first met Mike Mohica with Kanak Attack Catering when I had hosted my girlfriend’s bridal shower. We had the luau menu and everyone raved about the food. It was about a year later that I contacted Mike and asked if they could help us out for our open house out here at Micron Fab9D in Nampa. That was the first part of November in 2006. Since then Kanak Attack has provided dinner for several of Fab1′s Sr. Leadership Workshops and they also cater our Fab9D Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year’s Day & Easter dinners for our shift personnel who work the holidays.
I don’t know of another catering company that was willing to prepare food, set up and serve meals on actual holidays. Their employees give up their time off to help us have a wonderful meal for our team members. They not only serve lunch during the day but come back for the night shifl and do it all over again.
The employees at Kanak Attack have always been very courteous, helpful and friendly. I’m excited they were able to open Ono Family Restaurant on Broadway and I have frequented their establishment numerous times. I have told many people throughout Micron and the community about their wonderful food and service. Mike Mohica and his staff are great to work with and I hope they are able to provide us with service for a very long time.


Kanak Attack Katering , USA 5.0 5.0 8 8 Kanak Attack Catering and Chef Michael Mohica have catered several events for our company and most recently our daughter’s wedding. We chose Kanak Attack Catering because of thei

Comments are closed.